EerieCon Eight Celebrating Fantasy, Horror, and Science Fiction

Science Fiction Conventions WebRing
Join Now | Ring Hub | Random
<< Prev | Next >>


Lynn Flewelling

Lynn Flewelling grew up in Maine and lived on both coasts before coming to rest rather unexpectedly inland in the Buffalo area in 1999.

Her first novel, Luck in the Shadows, was published in 1996 and was a finalist for the Compton Crook Best First Novel award, as well as being chosen as a Locus Editor's Pick and Reader's Pick for that year. Stalking Darkness (1997) and Traitor's Moon (1999) followed in what has become the popular Nightrunner series, currently in print in nine countries, including Russia and Spain.

Her Tamir Trilogy debuted in 2001 with the highly acclaimed book, The Bone Doll's Twin, and continuted with Hidden Warrior in 2003. The third and final book, The Oracle's Queen will be released in July 2006.

In addition to novel writing, Flewelling works as a freelance writer/editor, and teaches writing and Tarot reading (separately, usually).

EerieCon is one of her favorite conventions.

Official Website